So, Me and my boyfriend have got ourselves into a little bit of a situation. And, I've left the whole thing thinking that I'm the bad guy.
I should probably say that we have only just very recently got together and so the relationship is something that's very new to us. We are incredibly happy with each other and love every bit of time we spend with one and other no matter what it is that we do.
Due to it being fairly new, I feel like I have to make a really good lasting impression on everyone associated with him that I meet because, I've been in a relationship before where the partner at the time's friends and family didn't like me and well, it wasn't the most pleasant experience I've ever had. So, It would be more than fair to say I don't want a repeat of that again. I feel quite a bit of pressure to impress and will do till I feel I'm comfortable enough to be myself around everyone he knows.
Anyway, one of his best friends is getting married in May, however, it's also my birthday in May. This is where the situation bit plays it's tiny little role.
His friend, happens to be getting married on my 21st Birthday!!
It's an absolute nightmare.
I wanted us to plan a little trip away somewhere for the weekend and be really cute, and now I'm really upset that I can't celebrate my birthday with him.
I did some more planning and got some more ideas for something to do for it and I came across the 2016 Formula 1 calendar!
Formula 1 is something I've loved since I was a baby, I was amazed by the whole thing and my parents always tell me while ever it was on the TV I never cried or anything I was so well behaved. I just love it so much and the Spanish Grand Prix is scheduled for the weekend of my 21st Birthday!! It fits.
I told my boyfriend about this decision that I'd made to go and he seemed quite upset that I'm going to be out of the country for it. but, he's going to a wedding so we won't see each other anyway?
I feel really guilty and selfish now. I want to see him and want him to spend my birthday with me and not at the wedding but there's absolutely nothing that I can do about it.
I'm so relaxed when it comes to him going out and seeing his mates, I believe you need that in a relationship. When it's all new, spending a lot of time together at first is too much and too intense.
Just, this is just one of them times where I want him to be with me for my day.
I don't know, I just can't help but feel like I'm in the wrong. My boyfriend 100% isn't its just very unfortunate timing!
Feel like I'm being really unreasonable and selfish though, what do you guys think?
Thank you for reading and sorry for being so down!
Love you all
Demi x