How bad have I been at sticking to a daily blog? The answer is very. Especially in the last few days, which I do apologise for!
It's been a bit crazy over the past few days. Sadly, I was back at work and my goodness it killed me! Work is so, so busy lately. Suppose that's part of the working world though just have to suck it up and get on with it.
I have also spent the best part of the weekend with my boyfriend which was so cute.
On Friday night we went on a little bit of a date night and went for a meal in a very fancy restaurant.
It's called Ego and it was in the city centre. I've never been before Friday, like didn't even know it were there or anything, I thought I'd make a huge effort for it and put on a dress and some heels and make a bit of an occasion of it and so that''s what we did.
As much as I loved it, I did feel a little bit uncomfortable and slightly out of place. It was very, very fancy and that's something that I'm not used to at all. I don't come from much and so, that sort of environment is so new to me, that I think people can see how awkward I look. It was so nice though and my boyfriend knows full well how appreciative I am of nights like those and everything else that he does for me! He really does spoil me and treat and makes me feel like an absolute princess.
Then last night with it being Halloween and a friend of my boyfriends birthday we all headed off into town! I've never been drinking down town on Halloween so wasn't sure what I was letting myself in for. All in all it was a very good night and we all got very drunk. I don't remember much from the night if I'm going to be completely honest. It's more than fair to say we all woke up this morning with very sore heads.
Over the weekend my boyfriend and I have been having some quite serious talks about the future and well, whilst there is no intention just yet on either side to have babies and get married, there are talks of other things.
He's currently looking to buy his first house and we're both so excited, it's not only a new chapter in his life, but also a little chapter in our life together. Now, I won't be moving in with him when he does move out because he hasn't officially asked yet, but I have told him I will be spending a lot of time around at his house. Which he doesn't seem to mind. He's also talking about getting a puppy which I am so excited for!! I've always wanted a dog so for us to have one together I think it's so cute.
We are currently having a debate about the puppy situation though, the name he's wanting to give the dog is Morrissey (From The Smiths) but I said no, because I hate Morrissey. I've said the better name for it is Serge (named after Sergio from Kasabian) but he's disagreeing with me and we're genuinely arguing over the name of a dog he doesn't have yet.
Please comment which name of the two you think is better!!
In all, I am very happy and have been for the past few days. I am so content and there is honestly no better feeling than that!
Thank you so much for stopping by and reading :)
Love you all.
Demi x
No comments:
Post a Comment