Monday, 23 November 2015

It's been a while...

Hello all! 
Oh my god, seriously, how long has it been since I last posted? The answer, very long. 
I have been knee deep in work, college and spending as much time as possible with my very lovely boyfriend. Which has been so great! 
I am happier than I have been in so long. I've finally found the right balance between everything and finally at the stage that I feel very content with everything. 
College is of course, piling on the pressure but I expect absolutely nothing less from them. At one point last week, I questioned even continuing with the course or not. I love it, don't get me wrong, the work is absolutely fine too, but there's a lot of class disruption and I am really finding it hard to concentrate. But, after a long chat with my boyfriend, he's encouraged me to stick at it which is what I shall do! 
Other than that not much has really happened in all honesty, however, with the run up to Christmas I do have some very exciting plans which of course I will inform you all on when the time comes :) 
Sorry it's not been a great post! I am doing a Christmas wishlist over on my other blog so do go on over and check it out! If you're interested to see what I want but probably won't get ha! 

Thanks for reading guys :) 
Love you all. 
Demi x

Friday, 6 November 2015

Bonfire Celebrations.

This is my absolute favourite time of the year. I love everything about it. From the comfy clothes and getting wrapped up, to deciding I want a cosy night in with my boyfriend cuddled in front of the fire with a film on (soppy I know but it's cute). I also love those rainy pyjama days not moving from bed or the sofa. 
With this time of year of course comes Halloween, Bonfire night and the big one, CHRISTMAS. 
Last week was Halloween and it's something I've never been a fan of in all honesty. Bonfire night on the other hand, I love it. 
I never really do anything for Bonfire night normally other than watching everyone else's fireworks from the comfort of my bedroom. With my previous relationship, he never bothered with anything so we never went out as a couple for it. This year however is all very different. 
Me and my boyfriend headed off to an event that happens every year in Sheffield called After Dark. I don't live far from where it's held and can see and hear everything from my house perfectly, so I've never really felt the need to go down and see what it's all about. So last week, I asked my boyfriend if we could go and he of course said yes. So, because of this I expected it to be freezing so went out and bought a new coat, jumper, scarf basically I went all out. 
We eventually got down there and paid £12 for the ticket which I didn't think was too expensive at all. 
There was food stalls, live music from a local radio station and plenty of rides. So, whilst there we had a look round and went on a few rides. 
The fire work display started at 9pm and wow. They were so, so good! It was honestly the best display of fireworks I had ever seen in my life. I also thought it was really cute with me and my boyfriend we stood really nice together and watched them and I don't know how to explain it other than, it was a moment that I will never ever forget. 

Now that bonfire night is out of the way and done with for another year, it's now the countdown to Christmas!! 
I really can't wait for this one and I'm really unsure why. I have absolutely no idea what my boyfriend is planning on getting for me. Whatever it is I know I will love. I've got an idea of what I want to get for him but It's just trying to find the money but I will, I always do somehow. 
On the run up to Christmas we have a few markets planned. Obviously there's the Sheffield one but we also have Lincoln one which I've never been to and when we go and see Courteeners in Manchester we will definitely be having a look round that one too. Still unsure whether or not we're going to make a weekend of it. 
All in all I am really excited and looking so forward for our first Christmas together as a couple. 

Thank you so much for reading :) 
Demi x 

Monday, 2 November 2015

Placement Stress.

Never ever, ever did I think it would be this hard to find a voluntary placement somewhere. 
As some of you might already know, I'm studying Level 3 Health and Social Care at college and as part of the course you have 200 compulsory voluntary placement hours to complete to complete the course. 
Now, before joining the course I knew juggling work, personal and college would be hard, but I didn't know it would be this hard. Especially with the added stress of trying to find a placement. 
Maybe I'm being very stubborn about it, but I really, really want to do my placement in a hospital. Because from college, I want to go to University and learn to become a midwife. I've tried literally all I can to get in to the hospitals in Sheffield and sadly I've had no luck with it at all. It's really starting to get me down now and make me think to myself 
"why am I even bothering with this?" It's like I'm on a treadmill running, but never getting anywhere. 
It's not only a placement in hospitals that I'm struggling with finding a placement in general. 
I thought it would be fairly easy but it's actually not. I'm finding it really hard to try and find one. 
I've got people at work that are trying to help me too through the people they know and recommendation's of places.
Hopefully I'll get somewhere soon! I need to, starting to panic about how I'm going to fit the 100 hours in from now until May! 

Thank you for reading :) 
Demi x

Sunday, 1 November 2015

Whirlwind Days.

How bad have I been at sticking to a daily blog? The answer is very. Especially in the last few days, which I do apologise for! 
It's been a bit crazy over the past few days. Sadly, I was back at work and my goodness it killed me! Work is so, so busy lately. Suppose that's part of the working world though just have to suck it up and get on with it. 
I have also spent the best part of the weekend with my boyfriend which was so cute. 
On Friday night we went on a little bit of a date night and went for a meal in a very fancy restaurant. 
It's called Ego and it was in the city centre. I've never been before Friday, like didn't even know it were there or anything, I thought I'd make a huge effort for it and put on a dress and some heels and make a bit of an occasion of it and so that''s what we did. 
As much as I loved it, I did feel a little bit uncomfortable and slightly out of place. It was very, very fancy and that's something that I'm not used to at all. I don't come from much and so, that sort of environment is so new to me, that I think people can see how awkward I look. It was so nice though and my boyfriend knows full well how appreciative I am of nights like those and everything else that he does for me! He really does spoil me and treat and makes me feel like an absolute princess. 

Then last night with it being Halloween and a friend of my boyfriends birthday we all headed off into town! I've never been drinking down town on Halloween so wasn't sure what I was letting myself in for. All in all it was a very good night and we all got very drunk. I don't remember much from the night if I'm going to be completely honest. It's more than fair to say we all woke up this morning with very sore heads. 

Over the weekend my boyfriend and I have been having some quite serious talks about the future and well, whilst there is no intention just yet on either side to have babies and get married, there are talks of other things. 
He's currently looking to buy his first house and we're both so excited, it's not only a new chapter in his life, but also a little chapter in our life together. Now, I won't be moving in with him when he does move out because he hasn't officially asked yet, but I have told him I will be spending a lot of time around at his house. Which he doesn't seem to mind. He's also talking about getting a puppy which I am so excited for!! I've always wanted a dog so for us to have one together I think it's so cute. 
We are currently having a debate about the puppy situation though, the name he's wanting to give the dog is Morrissey (From The Smiths) but I said no, because I hate Morrissey. I've said the better name for it is Serge (named after Sergio from Kasabian) but he's disagreeing with me and we're genuinely arguing over the name of a dog he doesn't have yet. 
Please comment which name of the two you think is better!! 

In all, I am very happy and have been for the past few days. I am so content and there is honestly no better feeling than that! 
Thank you so much for stopping by and reading :) 
Love you all. 
Demi x